Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera Kit

Model: dewndct410s1
        (9) Write A Review

We’re sorry, but this item is no longer available.

CA Residents
Prop 65 Warning
compliance warning icon
WARNING: This product can expose you to Lead, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and Birth Defect/Reproductive Harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera Kit Model: dewndct410s1

Product Features & specs :

Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera Kit

Features:
  • Wireless 3-1/2 in. screen is removable for use in tight areas and can be passed between contractors
  • Removable screen is easier to use in awkward locations
  • Video and photo capture can be stored on SD card
  • The camera includes hook and magnet tools to aid in retrieval of objects
  • Up to 3x zoom for increased visibility
What’s Included:
  • 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera - DCT410S1
  • 12V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery - DCB120
  • 12V MAX 40-Minute Charger - DCB100
  • Hook
  • Kit Box
Cordless
Yes
Length
4 in.
Width
3.5 in.
Height
9 in.
Weight
3.5 lbs.
Batteries Included
1
Battery System
12V MAX
Battery Type
Li-Ion
Bluetooth Compatibility
No
Cable Length
3 ft
Camera Head Diameter
17mm
Case Included
Yes
Case Type
Hard
Charger Included
Yes
Display Resolution
320 x 480
Display Size
3.5 in
Display Type
Digital Display
Motor Type
Brushed
Power Source
Cordless
Voltage
12V
Wifi compatibility
No
Zoom Capacity
3X

Reviews :

4.2 / 5.0
19 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
5
2
2
0
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend (8)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend (1)
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Powerful (4)
Ergonomic Design (2)
Best Uses
Home Repair (5)
Frequent Use (2)
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Inspection tool with good graphics
Handy inspection tool for those hard to reach places.
June 7, 2016
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Inspection Tool
Great inspection tool.
Fast shipping.
May 18, 2016
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Works great
I have used it it look down a clod pipe and then behind a wall to see if I could cut into it.
April 9, 2016
Loose Screen
Only used it a few times so far
March 22, 2016
Originally posted at
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Fantastic product!
This product has the best features I've seen on a scope. You can do a lot and the ability to take pictures and video and save it to your device is priceless
January 21, 2016
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
I would buy from cpo every time I need a tool
Very good prices
December 1, 2015
Would you recommend this product?
No
Best Uses
Home Repair
Mediocre video
Been eyeing an inspection camera for a while and decied to buy the Refurbished Dewalt as most of my battery power tools are Dewalt. I found that the video is grainy and not very sharp or bright. There is minimal steerage of the tip of the camera, making it difficult to get to see what you want to see. The detachable screen definitely helps though as you hold the screen in one hand and steer the camera with the other. Until I figured that out I was standing on my head trying to get a view.
October 29, 2014
Would you recommend this product?
Yes
almost amazing
As a professional Conservator I need to figure out structures and lots of historic information before even touching the job. I needed an endoscope to get into tight structures and crevaces. The camera is difficult to handle. Due to lacking focus and exposure you dont even know which way your facing or going if your not really careful. The great things about it is that the screen comes off and that it takes Video and Photo.

I recommend it for basic jobs that contractors do such as finding a pipe in the wall or figuring out if there is a mouse in the wall haha

Give it an 8+ megapixel resolution and a better focus so you know what your doing.
its also too pricey for what it is.

In the end with a very stable hand and very careful callibration I got it to do what I needed, but very frustrating. So yeah it did help allot in the end.
March 15, 2013
thanks dewalt
thank you for make this product so well!!!!
November 17, 2012
Originally posted at
Whats with the Battery count? DCK385C3
So I picked up this kit at the local home depot containing 1pc 12v imaging camera 1pc 12v screwdriver and 1pc 20 impact/drill driver,,,,, my question is why would you have 2 batteries for the one tool and ONLY 1 battery to share between the other 2 tools???? As I already have a boat load of the 20 batteries having a couple 12v may have come in handy if i wanted to for some reason use the 2 12v tools around the same time without switching back and fourth.
August 19, 2012
Originally posted at

Q & A :

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Warranty:

Most DEWALT® Tools purchased on or after January 1, 2004 come with a warranty package that includes:

Three-Year Limited Warranty. DEWALT will repair, without charge, any defects due to faulty materials or workmanship for three years from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover part failure due to normal wear or tool abuse. For further detail of warranty coverage and warranty repair information, visit www.dewalt.com or call 1-800-4-DEWALT (1-800-433-9258). This warranty does not apply to accessories or damage caused where repairs have been made or attempted by others. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may have other rights which vary in certain states or provinces.

One-Year Free Service Contract. DEWALT will maintain the tool and replace worn parts caused by normal use, for free, any time during the first year after purchase.

90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with the performance of your DEWALT Power Tool, Laser, or Nailer for any reason, you can return it within 90 days from the date of purchase with a receipt for a full refund - no questions asked.