Model#: DEWNDCT410S1
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 120 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 120 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera Kit

  • Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera Kit
List:
$349.99
Sale Price:
$277.99
You Save
21%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Monday
or
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Details

Features:
  • Wireless 3-1/2 in. screen is removable for use in tight areas and can be passed between contractors
  • Removable screen is easier to use in awkward locations
  • Video and photo capture can be stored on SD card
  • The camera includes hook and magnet tools to aid in retrieval of objects
  • Up to 3x zoom for increased visibility
Includes:
  • 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera - DCT410S1
  • 12V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery - DCB120
  • 12V MAX 40-Minute Charger - DCB100
  • Hook
  • Kit Box

Specifications

Series: 12V MAX
Cordless: Yes
Batteries Included: 1
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Cable Length: 3 ft.
Camera Head Diameter: 17mm
Display Resolution: 320 x 480
Display Size: 3.5 in.
Display Type: Color LCD
Voltage: 12V
Zoom Capacity: 3X

Applications

  • HVAC
  • Remodeling
  • Installation
  • Maintenance
  • Automotive
  • Recommendations

    Reviews

    4.2 / 5.0
    19 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    10
    5
    2
    2
    0
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend (8)
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend (1)
    Pros
    Easy To Use (7)
    Powerful (4)
    Ergonomic Design (2)
    Best Uses
    Home Repair (5)
    Frequent Use (2)
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Inspection tool with good graphics
    Handy inspection tool for those hard to reach places.
    June 7, 2016
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Inspection Tool
    Great inspection tool.
    Fast shipping.
    May 18, 2016
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Works great
    I have used it it look down a clod pipe and then behind a wall to see if I could cut into it.
    April 9, 2016
    Loose Screen
    Only used it a few times so far
    March 22, 2016
    Originally posted at
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Fantastic product!
    This product has the best features I've seen on a scope. You can do a lot and the ability to take pictures and video and save it to your device is priceless
    January 21, 2016
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    I would buy from cpo every time I need a tool
    Very good prices
    December 1, 2015
    Recommendations
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Mediocre video
    Been eyeing an inspection camera for a while and decied to buy the Refurbished Dewalt as most of my battery power tools are Dewalt. I found that the video is grainy and not very sharp or bright. There is minimal steerage of the tip of the camera, making it difficult to get to see what you want to see. The detachable screen definitely helps though as you hold the screen in one hand and steer the camera with the other. Until I figured that out I was standing on my head trying to get a view.
    October 29, 2014
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    almost amazing
    As a professional Conservator I need to figure out structures and lots of historic information before even touching the job. I needed an endoscope to get into tight structures and crevaces. The camera is difficult to handle. Due to lacking focus and exposure you dont even know which way your facing or going if your not really careful. The great things about it is that the screen comes off and that it takes Video and Photo.

    I recommend it for basic jobs that contractors do such as finding a pipe in the wall or figuring out if there is a mouse in the wall haha

    Give it an 8+ megapixel resolution and a better focus so you know what your doing.
    its also too pricey for what it is.

    In the end with a very stable hand and very careful callibration I got it to do what I needed, but very frustrating. So yeah it did help allot in the end.
    March 15, 2013
    thanks dewalt
    thank you for make this product so well!!!!
    November 17, 2012
    Originally posted at
    Whats with the Battery count? DCK385C3
    So I picked up this kit at the local home depot containing 1pc 12v imaging camera 1pc 12v screwdriver and 1pc 20 impact/drill driver,,,,, my question is why would you have 2 batteries for the one tool and ONLY 1 battery to share between the other 2 tools???? As I already have a boat load of the 20 batteries having a couple 12v may have come in handy if i wanted to for some reason use the 2 12v tools around the same time without switching back and fourth.
    August 19, 2012
    Originally posted at

    Questions & Answers

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

    New Vs. Reconditioned

    What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

    Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
    • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
    • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
    • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 120 days.
    Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
    Features: Same Same
    Specs: Same Same
    Includes: 12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera - DCT410S1,
    12V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery - DCB120,
    12V MAX 40-Minute Charger - DCB100,
    Hook,
    Kit Box
    12V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Inspection Camera - DCT410S1R,
    12V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery,
    12V MAX 40-Minute Charger,
    Hook,
    Kit Box
    Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
    Warranty: 3 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

    Warranty

    Most DEWALT® Tools purchased on or after January 1, 2004 come with a warranty package that includes:

    Three-Year Limited Warranty. DEWALT will repair, without charge, any defects due to faulty materials or workmanship for three years from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover part failure due to normal wear or tool abuse. For further detail of warranty coverage and warranty repair information, visit www.dewalt.com or call 1-800-4-DEWALT (1-800-433-9258). This warranty does not apply to accessories or damage caused where repairs have been made or attempted by others. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may have other rights which vary in certain states or provinces.

    One-Year Free Service Contract. DEWALT will maintain the tool and replace worn parts caused by normal use, for free, any time during the first year after purchase.

    90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with the performance of your DEWALT Power Tool, Laser, or Nailer for any reason, you can return it within 90 days from the date of purchase with a receipt for a full refund - no questions asked.